OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC RECORDS Regular Meeting July 26, 2018

18-07-26-01 CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL

A regular meeting of the Oversight Committee on Public Records was held Thursday, July 26, 2018. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Luke Britt, Public Access Counselor, at 10:30 a.m. in Conference Room 10, Indiana Government Center South-First Floor.

Members present constituting a quorum: Luke Britt, Public Access Counselor; Cynthia Carrasco, Governor's Designee; Samantha Chapman, Designee for Connie Lawson, Secretary of State; Marilyn Fernandez, Acting Director, Indiana Archives and Records Administration; Tammy Glickman, Designee for Leslie Crane, Commissioner, Department of Administration; Doug Kowalski, Designee for Paul Joyce, State Examiner, State Board of Accounts; Jacob Speer, Director, Indiana State Library.

Members absent: Graig Lubsen, Designee for Dewand Neely, Chief Information Officer, Office of Technology.

Guests: There were six (6) guests present: Steve Novick and Derek Deuth, Department of Education; Dyllan Kemp, Benjamin Badger and Larry Molner, Department of Revenue; Cindy Herron, Indiana Finance Authority.

IARA staff in attendance: Amy Robinson, Records Management.

18-07-26-02

NEXT MEETING

Luke Britt announced the next meeting will be held August 15, 2018 at 9:30 a.m. in Conference Room 3, Indiana Government Center South, 1st Floor.

18-07-26-03

PREVIOUS MEETING

A motion was made by Samantha Chapman and seconded by Tammy Glickman to approve the minutes of the May 16, 2018 meeting. Motion carried.

18-07-26-04 OLD BUSINESS None

18-07-26-05 DIRECTOR'S REPORT

I am Marilyn Fernandez, operating as interim co-director of IARA and interim secretary of OCPR in the absence of Jim Corridan.

From the Page, the virtual volunteer program, is progressing successfully. There are 60 plus online volunteers making progress with processing WWI records. A search for a new agency director is underway. Once interviews are concluded, an announcement is expected.

18-07-26-06 AGENCY REQUESTS-RECORDS RETENTION AND DISPOSITION SCHEDULE(S)

The Oversight Committee on Public Records took the following action regarding retention and disposition schedules.

1. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

PR-2 for Carter School Records

A motion was made by Tammy Glickman and seconded by Doug Kowalski to adopt Schedule No. 1 as submitted. Motion carried.

2. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Career and Technical Education

A motion was made by Jacob Speer and seconded by Samantha Chapman to adopt Schedule No. 2 as submitted. Motion carried.

3. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Center for School Assessment

A motion was made by Tammy Glickman and seconded by Cynthia Carrasco to adopt Schedule No. 3 as submitted. Motion carried.

4. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Educational Information System

A motion was made by Samantha Chapman and seconded by Cynthia Carrasco to adopt Schedule No. 4 as submitted. Motion carried.

5. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Educator Licensing and Development

A motion was made by Doug Kowalski and seconded by Jacob Speer to adopt Schedule No. 5 as submitted. Motion carried.

6. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Compensatory Education

A motion was made by Jacob Speer and seconded by Samantha Chapman to adopt Schedule No. 6 as submitted. Motion carried.

7. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

Commissioner

A motion was made by Cynthia Carrasco and seconded by Tammy Glickman to adopt Schedule No. 7 as submitted. Motion carried.

8. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

INSAFE

A motion was made by Cynthia Carrasco and seconded by Tammy Glickman to adopt Schedule No. 8 as submitted. Motion carried.

9. FINANCE AUTHORITY

Toll Road

A motion was made by Samantha Chapman and seconded by Tammy Glickman to adopt Schedule No. 9 as submitted. Motion carried.

18-07-26-07 **NEW BUSINESS**

Marilyn Fernandez distributed a copy of the proposed State Imaging & Microfilm Lab Fee Schedule for their review. Ms. Fernandez stated this will be discussed at the next meeting and if anyone had any questions, they should contact her or Brian Taylor.

18-07-26-08 ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business before the Committee, meeting adjourned at 10:40 a.m.